Ready or not, here we go again with a new year!

Hello everybody? Missed me? I hope you did, because I sure missed you! I was without internet access for the holidays, and I have to say it was an absolute pain! But at the same time I have to admit it was relaxing. And I did have a tone of things to do to keep we occupied. I went to stay with my parents for the holidays, in the town where I grew up in and I’m so happy I was able to do that because I hadn’t seen them in for ever. On Christmas we went to visit my grandfather and we spent the weekend in the countryside. It a tradition for the family to do that, although I have to say it’s not the same since my granny passed away. But it was a very pleasant stay nonetheless. I slept a lot 🙂 mostly  because I was tired from the trip and also because I needed to catch up on some sleep. The last weeks running up the holidays have been quite exhausting and I needed to make up for them.

Monday I came back in town with my parents and I managed to meet up with some high school colleagues of mine. The meeting was a blast, although we mostly girls, we managed to chat until 2 am. The star of the evening was my best friend from high school, who now works in Scotland and came to spend Christmas in the States. We were all so happy to see him. I really wish I could go visit him someday!

Then, all week I mostly mopped around and help my mom make food for the New Years, because we had planned to have some friends over and when that happens my mom gets in a cooking fever! I don’t mind, I just shut up, help her and eat 🙂

New Year’s Eve was a blast as well! We had our family’s friends over for dinner and spent a good couple of hours just talking, eating and drinking! What more could you ask for! But that wasn’t all, together with some other friends we had planned a New Year’s Eve party. We rented a huge hotel room and we partied until 6am. We danced our asses off!

So all in all I can say this was a swell holiday and I’m kinda sad it’s over but we have a new year ahead of us and we have to make the most of it! I hope you all had wonderful holidays and that you now have your batteries charged because this year we have to rock and roll!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

